Scientists Against Climate Alarmism

These are some of the scientists who actively oppose climate alarmism (or opposed it through the last days of their lives):

Dr. Ivar Giaever, Nobel Laureate in physics:

Dr. Kary Mullis, Nobel Laureate in chemistry, one of the signers of the Oregon Petition

Dr. Robert Laughlin, Nobel Laureate in physics.

Dr. Frederick Seitz, former president of the National Academy of Sciences, physicist.

Dr. Richard Lindzen, member of the National Academy of Sciences, professor emeritus of MIT; an atmospheric physicist.

Dr. Fred Singer, chief scientist of the U.S. Department of Transportation (1987– 89), vice chairman of the National Advisory Committee for Oceans and Atmosphere (1981–86), founding dean of the School of Environmental and Planetary Sciences in the University of Miami (1964–67), the first director of the National Weather Satellite Service (1962–64); an atmospheric and space physicist.

Dr. William Happer, former director of energy research at the U.S. Department of Energy, professor emeritus of physics of the Princeton University.

Dr. Roy Spencer, U.S. Science Team leader for the AMSR on NASA’s Aqua satellite, a meteorologist.

Dr. John Christy, distinguished professor of Atmospheric Science and director of the Earth System Science Center at UAH, an atmospheric scientist.

Roy Spencer and John Christy are co-recipients of NASA’s Exceptional Scientific Achievement Medal for global temperature monitoring work with satellites.

Dr. Willie Soon, an astrophysicist.

Dr. Freeman Dyson, a member of the National Academy of Sciences, London Mathematical Society, NASA Advisory Council (2001-2003); former chairman of Federation of American Scientists (1962-1963); a winner of the Danny Heineman Prize (American Physical Society), Lorentz Medal (Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences), Hughes Medal (The Royal Society), Max Planck Medal (German Physical Society), Oppenheimer Memorial Prize, Harvey Prize, Wolf Prize in Physics, Andrew Gemant Award (American Institute of Physics), Enrico Fermi Award (U.S. Department of Energy); professor emeritus of physics, Princeton University.

Dr. Ross McKitrick, professor of economics.

Stephen McIntyre, a mining expert and businessman.

Dr. Ross McKitrick and Stephen McIntyre co-authored the first paper, debunking the “hockey stick” fabrication by Michael Mann et al.

Dr. Patrick Michaels, former president of of the American Association of State Climatologists.

Dr. Sallie Baliunas, astrophysicist.

Dr. Craig Idso, Agronomy and Geography.

Dr. Edward Wegman, a former chair of the National Research Council Committee on Applied and Theoretical Statistics.

Dr. Judith Curry, a former chair of the School of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences at the Georgia Institute of Technology, a climatologist.

Dr. David Legates, a former Delaware State climatologist

Dr. Tim Ball, geography and climatology.

Dr. Roger Revelle,  Al Gore’s “mentor” (according to Al Gore).

Dr. Robert Jastrow, the founder and first director of the Goddard Institute for Space Studies (NASA GISS), an astronomer.

Dr. William Nierenberg, chairman of the Carbon Dioxide Assessment Committee (1979-1983) – the first comprehensive research of the alleged “global warming” danger; member of the National Academy of Sciences; director of the Scripps Institution of Oceanography (1965-1986), chairman of the National Advisory Committee on Oceans and Atmosphere (1971-1975), chairman of the Advisory Council of NASA (1978-1982); member of: the White House Task Force on Oceanography (1969-1970), the National Science Board (1972–1978, 1982–1988),  the National Research Council (1978–1984), the Council of the National Academy of Sciences (1979-1982), a physicist.

John Coleman, Weather Channel Founder.

Anthony Watts, editor of the leading web climate publication, a meteorologist.

Also Dr. Christopher Essex, Dr. Roger Pielke, Jr., Dr. Nir Shaviv, Dr. Sherwood Idso, Dr. Robert Balling, Dr. Arthur Robinson, Dr. Robert Carter and countless other distinguished and competent scientists. More than 30,000 scientists and other professionals with expert knowledge of natural sciences have signed the Oregon Petition.

Only a few real scientists, including disgraced Dr. James Hansen and corrupt Dr. Mario Molina, support climate alarmism. The rest are serial perjurer Michael Mann and countless practitioners of  “environmental studies” and “climate change science.”

Climate alarmism is a huge fraud that is riding a gravy train of enormous size.  The climate change industry alone boasts an annual revenue of $1.5T (yes, $1.5 trillions).  It’s likely an exaggeration but there are still hundreds of billions of dollars of taxpayers money that are spent on climate alarmism promotion – the largest PR operation in history.

Updated since the first publication on Nov 29, 2017.